Archive for March 2, 2009

Clara Clips

So I’ll cut right to the case here: The time I should’ve spent blogging has been spent cutting and sewing felt. It’s a new addiction, it really is. Not really sure why I’m so obsessed. Maybe it’s that every mom has her thing, whether it be knitting or scrapbooking or selling tupperware or making jewelry. I think I found my thing. And it sounds so, so lame. But what till you see pics. If I figure out how to do it, I’ll upload some here. I’m going to turn into a pseudo business–not that I expect to make much, but I hope to make enough so that I can continue to do it as a hobby and come out a little more than even. I’ll have a facebook group up eventually and then perhaps a website. I know you’re naysaying out there, and I don’t blame you. But if only you could see how happy it makes me. I dream in felt patterns–it’s ridiculous. But I want to continue blogging too. I kind of thought blogging would be my mom thing, but I’m not so sure anymore. We’ll continue the trial for a while anyway. Anyway, it hasn’t only been the Clara Clips that made my week busy. I was out almost every day last week and by Saturday I was completely exhausted. Brandon’s nearing the end of busy season–hopefully even this week he won’t have to work the weekend, then I’ll have some breathing room. In other news: spring is officially on the calendar and I’d be doing a happy dance if it weren’t MINUS 25 WITH THE WINDCHILL. wtf?

Comments (1) »